DAY TWENTY FOUR : THE NOVEMBER HAPPINESS CHALLENGE

Hello everyone.  Did you eat healthy yesterday? Well, If Bread and offal soup would count, I guess I did.

I’m very grateful to everyone for making this work so far. You know, I’m actually a more consistent blogger now. It feels so good and challenging knowing that people are waiting for me out there to put something up here. It has been a wonderful journey  and I have you all to thank for that.

Yesterday, a friend updated her status that she was really sad and I just wanted to reach out to her. I ddn’t know how to go about it but then I remembered Lee Ann Womack’s song  : ‘I hope you dance’. I decided to sing it for her and She really liked it.  So today, I’m going to reach out to everyone of you by writing the lyrics of the song. It preaches to me anytime I’m down and I hope it does same to you.That is the challenge for today, more like I’m challenging myself to reach out to everyone of you and in turn make you happy.

I know some of you would love me to sing it to you. Lol. Message me if you want that, I don’t mind at all,as far as my readers as happy! Remember what I always say, It will be beautiful.

The song goes thus:

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder,
You get your fill to eat but always keep that hunger,
May you never take one single breath for granted,
GOD forbid love ever leave you empty handed,
I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean,
Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens,
Promise me that you’ll give faith a fighting chance,
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance.I hope you dance….I hope you dance.

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance,
Never settle for the path of least resistance
Living’ might mean taking’ chances but they’re worth taking’,
Loving’ might be a mistake but it’s worth making’,
Don’t let some hell bent heart leave you bitter,
When you come close to selling’ out reconsider,
Give the heavens above more than just a passing glance,
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance.

I hope you dance….I hope you dance.
I hope you dance….I hope you dance.
(Time is a wheel in constant motion always rolling us along,
Tell me who wants to look back on their years and wonder where those years have gone.)

I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean,
Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens,
Promise me that you’ll give faith a fighting chance,
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance.

Dance….I hope you dance.
I hope you dance….I hope you dance.
I hope you dance….I hope you dance..
(Time is a wheel in constant motion always rolling us along
Tell me who wants to look back on their years and wonder where those years have gone)

I wish you happiness, genuine happiness, today and always.
  I’ll be back. BOS
Featured image credit : evolllution.com

10 thoughts on “DAY TWENTY FOUR : THE NOVEMBER HAPPINESS CHALLENGE

  1. This song…..hmm, I found it about 5 years ago and I just immediately tagged it the perfect song for life. the unofficial theme song. it has to be played/performed at my wedding.
    May we all remember to “Dance” through life.

Leave a comment